"anxiety · emetophobia · fear · mental illness · Uncategorized

Hello…


Hi so I’m Jo, it’s a shit name; it’s short for Joanne. And that’s even worse.

For a long long time I have been thinking of becoming a blogger, I’m not the best writer and may not have the best spelling or grammar at times; but I need a place to put all my thoughts and emotions (positive and/or negative) before I drive myself crazy.
I’m pretty sure most will not be interested.

But this is my place, for me.
I don’t speak to anyone about anything.

So first off…

I am 27 and I have a 6 year old son who is my best friend. I adore him and we have tons of fun together. He’s the reason I carry on, he keeps me determined and I’ve never been more proud of him.

I am an animal lover, I love nature and wildlife. I like to consider myself as a bit of a hippy.

My favourite animal is the fox.
I am a dog person but unfortunately don’t have the time to have one. So I have settled for cats and I am now a proud crazy cat lady.
I wouldn’t be sane if it wasn’t for music.

I am a bit of an adventurer, an explorer. I love to travel, visit lots of new places and once I get an idea in my head, I stick to it. I have a bucket list and pleased to say I am ticking things off on schedule.

I love horrors, the scarier the better.

I am a bit of a gaming geek.

And last but not least I am anxious. Yep another person with the bastarding anxiety.
I am emetophobic, have OCD and anxiety/panic disorder.

I am going to be writing about it in future blogs in hope that it will help me and maybe you?

I have come along way (read the above) but still got a way to go.

“Anxiety is like walking around with an umbrella, waiting for it to rain

So yeah, Hi I’m Jo.

Leave a Reply

