anxiety · autumn · blog · justforfun · life · October

October Favourites

2c3e5dcebcd8f1b286c905b0970ed713

Happy Halloween Everyone!!
One of my favourite times of the year as it is Halloween and we are now in mid autumn.

Here are a few of my favourites from this month…

At the beginning of the month I went to Wales, stayed in the Vale of Glamorgan,visited Barry island and had some relaxing spa time. you can read about it here.

 

Pumpkin Carving, we got into the Halloween spirit early this month, my son has been counting down the days and we are excited to go trick or treating tonight.


Autumn walks and colourful leaves.



The Conjuring 2 finally came out, I pre-ordered this back in July and have been anxiously waiting for its arrival, I love horrors and anything involving Ed and Lorraine Warren. I thought the film was brilliant.

img_5681

My new choker necklace.

dgdr

I had a chat with my general manager this month and received some positive feedback around my work, the company I work for want to move me up in the company.

My new Jamie Oliver cookbook, I love my food and I was running out of ideas for dinner. So I’m being adventurous in the kitchen again. (the picture is before it went into the oven). This dish is garlic and thyme chicken marinated in balsamic vinegar with vine tomatoes, mushrooms and asparagus. YUM!


Chocolate covered coffee beans – I love coffee and chocolate, together = perfect!

img_5483

jo-signature

Leave a Reply

