anxiety · blog · justforfun · life · positive

Blogger Recognition Award

my-blogger-recognition-award-250x250

I was recently nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award from the awesome Jake’sJournal! It is so lovely that everyone on here recognises everyone else and make efforts to be kind to everyone sharing their stories. Big Thanks Jake, it means a lot.

If you want to participate in the Blogger Recognition Award, here are a few simple rules:

1. Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

2. Write a post showing your award.

3. Tell a brief story about how you started your blog.

4. Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.

5. Choose 10 other bloggers to nominate.

6. Comment on each blog letting them know they’ve been nominated, and provide a link to your award post.

How my blog began…

I have always enjoyed writing, I may not be the best writer out there but everybody is different right? I always wished I could be artistic but to me writing is an art, if you have a passion for it who is to tell you different.
It is always good to write about how you feel and think, and for all the things you believe in.
I started my blog mainly because I have anxiety. I was fed up of bottling everything up and needed the release, I needed to share things with people that would actually understand and I needed to find others to relate to. So one day I joined the blogging community and couldn’t stop writing for weeks, I haven’t looked back.
Us folks with anxiety all have stories to share and different kinds of advice to help manage it better.
I also love sharing memorable and positive moments of my life. I love adventures and planning silly random days out, and I love writing about how those moments made me feel.

 

A Bit Of Advice

Just write. It doesn’t matter if you are not a writer (I’m not) if you enjoy it just do it. I have a busy mind and need to write to get it out of my head if you feel that way I recommend you to just write! It doesn’t matter what you write, someone somewhere will enjoy it and you should to.

Don’t be ashamed of who you are. Whether you have a mental illness or a physical disability it doesn’t matter. Ignore the stigmas, you should be proud of who you are and sharing your experiences will help you feel proud.

My Nominees

Katiereablog Tourwithbrielle Powerofenduring Tothemoonandstars oh heck EVERYONE!!!

jo-signature

Leave a Reply

